Mazars Supports the 2017 Good Governance Awards for the Not-for-Profit Sector

The good governance awards were established to recognise and encourage compliance and adherence with good governance best practice by non-profit organisations in Ireland. Building on the work of the Charities Regulator who recently highlighted the need for an appropriate governance framework for charities to be put in place, the Good Governance Awards seeks to showcase how good governance and driving social change are effectively interlinked.

It also aims to promote awareness of effective governance principles and to encourage improvements in the standards of disclosure. 

Mazars are delighted to once again support the Good Governance Awards.  This is a wonderful opportunity for not for profits to showcase their achievements in the area of governance and also to learn where improvements can be made.  Communicating and promoting good governance practice is fundamental to building public trust in the not for profit sector. Mazars will perform the technical review of shortlisted organisations and in so doing we will provide invaluable feedback to those organisations in terms of where they can make improvements as a means of working towards best in class financial reporting.

Shortlisted Entries:

Category 1

Category 1 – Organisations with an annual turnover of less than €250,000

  • Care Alliance Ireland
  • Chronic Pain Ireland
  • Helium Arts

Category 2

Category 2 – Organisations with an annual turnover of between €250,000 and €1million

  • Children’s Right’s Alliance
  • Coeliac Society of Ireland
  • Comhlámh
  • Mercy International

Category 3

Category 3 – Organisations with an annual turnover of between €1million and €5million

  • Aidlink
  • HAIL – Housing Association for Integrated Living
  • Irish Hospice Foundation
  • VSO Ireland

Category 4

Category 4 – Organisations with an annual turnover of over €5million

  • Central Remedial Clinic (CRC)
  • Concern
  • Focus Ireland
  • Plan International
  • Trócaire

The awards are taking place on 16 November 2017.

More information can be found at